top of page
  • marsh500

40 - Chess (c. 6th-century)

Order - 40

Game - Chess (c. 6th-century)

Platform Played On - A table

Start Date - 30/12/2018 - I don't really know what time we started

End Date - 30/12/2018 - Some unknown time plus 32 minutes and 33 seconds

Time Taken - 00:32:33 (0 Hours 32 Minutes 33 Seconds)

Saves - 0

Deaths - 1

Rating Out of 10 - 7

Difficulty Rating Out of 10 - 8

Your Worst Enemy - Having a board that is slightly too small for your pieces.

Settings - Playing as white

Definition of Completion - Play a game until a win, lose, or draw occurs.

Definition of Death - There is one possiblity of death which will occur should I lose.

Interruptions/breaks - None

Completed Before? - Yes

First Death - (Occurs at 00:32:48 on the video) I became checkmated.

Lives at Start - 1

Lives at End - 0

Most Enjoyable Area/Level - My dining room

Least Enjoyable Area/Level - My dining room

Strategy - Earlier in the game I try to spread out as many of my pieces as possible in order to dominate as much of the board as I can. Later on, as my inability to win becomes clear, I try my best to stalemate the game.

Notes - The date now is 26/06/2020 and I'm typing up the log for this now. To be honest, this entire log is a joke. I mean chess? C'mon. That's silly. To be honest it was the day before new years (or it might have been new years, I can't remember) and I realised that if I didn't play something then for the games log then I would have another empty year on my hands. And since I couldn't be bothered setting up my equipment to record a video game, I just set up a camera and recorded me and my wife playing chess.


I like chess a lot, I really do, but I'm terrible at it.


State when Playing - Err...

Resources - The memory of the first few pages of a book about chess strategy that I read about 2 years prior to get me to sleep.


10 views0 comments
bottom of page